Quick Update: School Dazeeee all oiled up.

Hello, again! It seems like I never blog, but here I am again. I have some life updates/chatter to talk about so I thought I would come here and spill.

Now is as good as time as ever to sort of apologize for being an over emotional blogger on my last post HERE. I was actually on the third day of completely detoxing off of my anti-anxiety/depression medication that I have taken since I was 12 years old. It was by far one of the hardest days I have had in YEARS. I can not lie about that. BUT. It has completely been worth it.

If you have read any of my blog posts you know I talk a lot about my clinical depression. I am for realsss crazy, but I am also a person who : A) doesn’t like the idea of putting harmful chemicals into her body if she has an option. B) doesn’t like the sigma attached to anyone with a diagnosed mental illness. So even though two years ago when someone I knew told me about using YL essential oils to treat their depression, I was a skeptic, but intrigued.It would be a cheaper and healthier alternative in the long run, but the initial investment would not be comfortably covered by insurance. So I waited. and waited.

Photographer

I ordered the oils and when I got them in, I ditched my meds and swapped right over to Oils. That was September 17th. Yes, I realize easing off of the medication would have been the doctor prescribed way of doing things, but I was ready to take the leap.

Since receiving my oils I have felt relatively the normal, meaning the cloud of SSRIs has slowly faded, but I have noticed that that occasionally I need a few drops of oils on the crazier days. It is a work in progress, but I feel more confident in the decisions to make better choices for my body and thus my future. I also received my AMAZING Young Living starter kit and fell in love instantly. I have used it for headaches, snoring, cleaning the air, calming my classroom, cold symptoms, a sleep aid and am learning everyday new ways to use it more. I have become very serious about spreading the word about the miracles these oils do and can do for your life!

Which brings me to my next announcement! I have become a distributor of Young Living 100% Therapeutic Grade essential oils. I have titled my venture : Modern Root. I am making myself available to answer questions, share products and discuss uses. I would love to talk to you about anything you are going through and potential find your natural oily solution!blogpostimage

If you are interested in seeing for yourself you can sign up here:I’m Ready!

FYI: Young Living does not EVER tell you to replace your medication with Essential Oils. I am sure that would be an big lawsuit by the FDA. That being said you can read various peoples testimonies who took the chance and were healed of serious ailments using 100% therapeutic grade oils.

Join the conversation

