TAEA Conference 2015

A week and a half ago I went to my first ever Art Education Conference. The experience was enlightening and engaging, plus whatever E word you can think of. I had a fantastic time, left my class in the hands of a sub for two days, and stuffed my brain with art edumacating goodness. I was with my people, I revaluated what I wanted my classroom to look like/feel like. I got to experiment with art materials and negotiate with myself over how many Art teacher t-shirts is too many to purchase on this trip.

Drawing.png

I had such a great time. The one regret I have though is not getting a Friday the 13th paintbrush tattoo.(Apparently a bunch of the art teachers did and they were uber cute)

Join the conversation

