Dead People Jobs

cooldead

I worked at my unofficial internship in Houston yesterday and figured I would get a few pictures for the blog. My experience there thus far has been fantastic. The people there are truly down to earth and genuine. Most people would assume that people who work at a funeral home are a stuffy emotionless lot. But that just is not so. This group of guys and girls I have had the privilege to hang out with has been great. And that is exactly what it has felt like. Just hanging out. When we aren’t dealing with a family we cut up and act like normal any day human beings. It’s a fun environment where they aren’t afraid to let the new guy get his hands dirty. I really lucked out finding these guys.

Join the conversation

