Design for neat freaks

desktopart

I don’t know what the deal is but I have just been on the Howard the Duck design itch. I just finished pimping out my desktop to match my phone themed skin. I think it looks pretty good. This brings up a topic. I am a stickler for cleanliness when it comes to my computer. Especially the desktop. I have seen countless desktops splashed with a scattered endlessness of junk files and folders. Because I am so nit-picky about it, seeing these messy computer desktops drives me crazy. How can the people who own these computers find anything they are looking for? Anyway, this is the desktop layout I made with a clean banner on the bottom and left set as designated content areas. Looks sleek to me.

Only designers would understand I guess.

Join the conversation

