Art of the Day: photoshop edition

For those of you who have been following my blog for a while, you know that I occasionally post an art of the day. This is usually something a drew and cleaned up in photoshop. It is with those skills that I have actually created and published the comic book Vagrant Brigade, about Cthulhu as if he were a vagrant couch surfer. Anyway, today I felt like getting a little creative. But I didn’t really want to do any drawings. Instead, I stepped outside and had Sarah take a few quick pictures with my phone. While watching Romero’s Day of the Dead I came up with two pieces of art. One came out great with me riding a triceratops. While the other one was mostly me just slapping a bunch of junk together with no real predesignated goal. #Becreative

The Dino Rider

dinoride

The Boat Captain

oceanboat

I used to do this type of art a lot when I was in my early twenties. So, these two photos are quick little moc-ups of things I have done before, a long time ago… but either way it was fun to create. If I can come up with a few other solid posing ideas I might do a few more in the future.

And for the record, I don’t own a spear. It too was added in.

Join the conversation

