Zombie Nightmare: Movie stuff

night

1987’s Zombie Nightmare was not what I expected. What could go wrong here? We have an 80’s horror movie, Zombies, Adam West, Tia Carrere, big name Frank Dietz a Disney Movie Classics voice actor, and James Rae. I was excited to see this movie because I was curious about Adam West being in a zombie movie. Despite the movie description I kind of expected there to be more zombies. I arrived at this assumption based on the movie cover. In all honesty the movie was slow and the monster was dumb. The slasher moments were all done off screen with editing tricks to get the point across. Regardless of these major flaws that would cause most to give up on it early on… I really enjoyed the movie. My reasoning is that the movie really reminded me of something that Richard Laymon would have written. I am a big fan of his work and I have read almost all of his books. And this movie was right up his alley. So, the nostalgic enjoyment was there.

But honestly, most people would have probably been disappointed.

One thought on “Zombie Nightmare: Movie stuff

Join the conversation

