Christmas in March

lincoln_park_christmas_decoration_tricycle_kenny_be_westword_blog_head

Now, obviously I pulled this photo from the internet and it is not actually a photo that I took today. But, it could have easily been one. I just wanted to point out that my next door neighbor still has their Christmas lights up and a fully decorated tree sitting on their back patio. I am not used to living in Texas near a lot of other people. What Texas life I have experiences as been in the outskirts and not the rural neighborhood type areas. Now that we live in such an area I can’t help but ask… is it normal for people to leave their decorations up until and possibly into March? Is it a year round thing for some? So many questions. So few answers. I am confused.

Join the conversation

