Custom Embroidery for the #deadite in us all who want 20% off of our next order

blogforemb

Okay, so I am a big fan of creative patches. My backpack is covered in them. I recently bought this new vest and wanted to get a name tag made for it. Since Bull Shoals Embroidery is a company that I have ordered from before (the H. P. Lovecraft name patch on my bag and the Cthulhu head), I reached out to them again for my new name-tag order for my new vest. My patch came in the mail today! And it looks fantastic. She is so cool that she even handed me a discount code for 20% for anyone that checks out her store after reading this blog. See the end of this post for the discount code.

Quindy over at Bull Shoals Embroidery and I got to talking a little bit and she is really down to earth. I love her store enough that I decided to do a little Q&A with her. This is what we ended up with.

How long have you been creating embroidery?
My love affair with computerized embroidery started in 1994 when I took the old sewing machine my grandmother gave me to the shop for repairs. That is where I saw my first home embroidery machine. Being the geek I was at the time, I fell in love with a new gadget for my computer.

What inspired you to open this type of store on etsy? 
I was soon working with the local business sewing caps and shirts. One day a had a customer ask if I could make a patch for him to go on the back of his biker vest. It took me a while to perfect the process but that I did. I joined etsy in 2012. I don’t remember when I put up my first item but it has been fun ride.

What is the most bizarre embroidery request you have ever had?
You would not believe the things people want sewn on patches. I have stitched everything from symbols to things that would make you blush.

What is your best seller?
I sell mostly name patches. I also sell lots of company patches. I can take your logo and turn it into a patch you can put on just about anything. My best seller is the Yeti Cooler Patch. I started selling those last year after a customer sent me a picture of what she did with her custom 2 by 3 Velcro patch.

Discount Code for 20% discount storewide: BEARDCAKES

Join the conversation

