How is it that I look older without the Beard

shaved

Well, it officially happened. I took off my beard. Every single summer I am always on the cusp of cutting it off because Texas is just too hot. And every single summer Sarah tries to talk me out of doing it. Apparently I look uglier and older without the beard. I will agree, for some reason somehow I do look older when I shave it off. Maybe it’s the creeper mustache. I don’t know. But, I will say one thing – it feels cooler. A part of the reason I decided to cut it off was because of the obvious, it is hot. But also because I am about to be doing clinical for my dead people schooling, which requires me to wear scrubs and cut up stuff. With that, I have to be clean shaven. So, I was already getting tired of the beard because of the heat, and two… it was going to end up coming off in another two months anyway.

2 thoughts on “How is it that I look older without the Beard

Join the conversation

