A list of thing I have learned to Love about my Job including the meth makers

So, I just started a part time job running a register at this little store a few blocks from the house. And among the many tasks I am dealt with while on the clock one of them is running the cash register. This is something every new to me. And I have to say, I have already learned to love a few things about it. So here is that list in no particular order.

re

  1. people who drive up in a 30k car wearing $200 sun glasses, checking out with more than a dozen energy drinks and nothing else, and have the nerve to swipe a food stamp card.
  2. that same toothless guy that comes in every day at the same time to purchase one box of Pseudoephedrine while scratching the sores on his cheek and looking like he needs a Benadryl. We know what you’re up too.
  3. the customer who comes in 6 times in under an hour and makes 6 different purchases. This customer is there every day.
  4. sweaty money.
  5. people who expect you to give the discount even though they knew the coupon was expired.
  6. customers who purchase an item for under $1 ad hand you a $100 bill.
  7. customers who demand the receipt only to crumple it up and toss it down in the parking lot.
  8. unattended children.
  9. shop lifters.
  10. customers who think my real name is explosion. Name tags are always truth.
2 thoughts on “A list of thing I have learned to Love about my Job including the meth makers

Join the conversation

