Giant Crabs and retro patches: UPDATE

thebooks

Okay, so I am proud to announce that my first draft for this crab book is complete. The working title right now is Alaskan King Crab, but that just doesn’t seem like a solid name. The book takes place in Seward Alaska and the event happens over the course of one single night. I am very happy with how it turned out. It is currently getting edited by a second set of eyes. Once that is done I will be combing over it one last time before sending in to the publisher. If you haven’t been keeping up with it, the entire reason I wrote this book was to get an advance so that I could invest in my very own patch store where I create and sell my own designs. Not only is this first draft finished on the book, but I have received proofs for my first three patch designs. They looks freaking awesome. I did a bigfoot, ufo, and nessie patch. Wanted to keep that cryptozoology theme going with my first release of patches. The patches look awesome and I did my best to make them with a more retro style of design in mind. I can’t wait to post them for you guys to see. But before I do I want to have them on the store first. So, hopefully in another two weeks I will be turning the final draft of this crab book in to the publisher, and posting a blog with links to this patch store so that you can check out some of these designs I have been investing in.

Join the conversation

