Patch Adventure Update – Day 3 #patches #ufo #nessie #bigfoot

patchupdate

Well, today is day three and the store For the Win Inc. is chugging along. I am surprised to see the feedback I am getting from other stores that sell similar items. Their insight and suggests have all been very helpful in developing my branding image and has helped me focus in on how to present the patches on the store. Only a few days into it and I am already 6 sales into it, which is pretty cool. From what I have been told by other shop owners I am doing pretty good considering the short time that I have been open. Apparently, it is common for a lot of shops to go weeks before making their first sale. With that, I am super excited to see what the future holds for this little venture I decided to start. As of right now all of my orders have been mailed out and my hope is to make a total of 10 sales before the weekend is out. 10 sales in the first week of being open would be pretty freaking cool in my book, if you ask me. I think it’s achievable considering I still have the weekend left.

The idea behind this venture for me isn’t really to make a profit (at least not yet it isn’t). The real goal is to make enough sales to turn around and create and produce more patches. One thing I have been told is, the more items you have listed, the better off you are. So, maybe in the next few months I will have made enough sales to release a few more patch designs. That’s the idea at least.

I know I won’t be able to do that on my own though. If any of you are on social media, please share For the Win Inc. to help generate traffic. And, to all of the bloggers out there that read mine, I would give you a virtual high five if you blogged the store for me. I think that would help out a lot as well.

In the meantime I will be chugging along, doing what I can to generate traffic to the store on my own. The current goal – 10 sales in week one. It can happen! And with your help, we could do it before the day is done!

Join the conversation

