Clinical Week: Day One #embalming

dayone.png

Well, here we are. Day one for my embalming clinical is complete! I have come and concurred. It feels good to have the first day behind me, that is for sure. Although I experienced some super bizarro stuff in clinical, I signed a waver that said I wouldn’t get into it on social media. So I won’t go in to any details. I will say though that all my stress about it was for nothing. I got this. But even though I say that, it is going to be a very heavy week for sure. Not only do I have clinical all day each day, but this week is also finals week. So, I am going to be swamped with this mess… and come next week I am going to be so thankful for the break like you don’t even know. For those of you that pray, please do. I need to get 10 cases to graduate which means I need to do at least 2 cases a day each day. In my mind that is asking a lot. But I know it is doable because the instructor says it happens all the time. So, fingers crossed and prays a plenty, my classmates and I that are in clinical this week will meet out quota. I hope we do!

2 down. 8 to go.

Join the conversation

