New back patch in the works

Yeah, it’s finally about that time in life to change things up. For those of you that don’t know me that well, I like back patches. I have been rocking the same old “Bizarro Brigade” back patch for close to 4 or 5 years now on my hoodie. Not only have I been rocking this same old design for that long, but I have also been rocking the same old hoodie for that long. Time is way past due for a new one. The hoodie is black, and yet, the years of use have faded the sleeves brown somehow. With that, it is time to throw in the towel and go with something fresh and new. A head turner, if you will. Something that will intrigue, spark conversation, engage ridicule, demand my “apparent” close minded ignorance, and yes… even a few eye rolls.

backpatch.png

Read the Bible. The end is Nigh.

I put this design together myself, deciding I wanted something biblical that expressed my feelings toward the world, and my desire for people to wake up about where things are headed. No, I did not create this art. I merely pulled it from the world-wide-web while providing what I felt was an appropriate tagline. We have all kinds of biblical symbolism in this image. The lion and the lamb as one, the 7 headed dragon, the elders, and the cross just to name a few. I don’t have this patch in my postion yet, but I will very soon. And for that, I am excited.

The crew over at MantidSnip were kind enough to send me some “in progress” photos before shipping out my order. If you are into custom back patches and want something done right with the quality that counts, go check these guys out!

Join the conversation

