the people over at MantidSnip are weird…

BLOGABOUT.png

MantidSnip is at it again! Chris just sent me a few photos of some more of my patch designs in the screen print process. I am excited to announce that these new designs are on the cusp of getting added to the store. Chris told me today that the order should be getting shipped out in a day or two, which is cool. But honestly, today’s post isn’t about my patches and my store. Today’s post is about MantidSnip and their patches. These guys are from Norwich in the United Kingdom and this is going to be my second bulk order from these guys. I could be wrong, but from what I understand this little print press operation is Chris and his girlfriend doing DIY printing press work out of their home. If that is the case, then the quality of not only what they put out, but of the designs on their store are phenomenal. They have a few trippy geometric screen print designs on their shop that are pretty wild. And if you have questions, shoot them a message… because, talking to them is the best part. The one thing I really love about their store is that they are real people. So many Etsy stores today are just about pushing out their merch and that is the end of it. You shoot a store a message and never hear back from them. Chris is not like that at all. He is super personable and isn’t afraid to tell you how it is while being polite and honest. Simply put, Chris and the crew over at MantidSnip are genuine. Seems like there is starting to be less and less of that on Etsy these days and it was refreshing to come across these guys. With that said, go take a look at their stuff… and obviously, as I did, ask them about their custom orders. The back patch they did for me turned out awesome.

Join the conversation

